A Splush of Ethnic Vibes:My Lookbook During This Durga Puja

Hi friends! It’s indeed been a long time I had written my blog and I know you all might have been missing my reviews for long. Our festive season is finally over and we are again gearing up for the Diwali celebrations. While I have been missing from the blogging scenario for long, it’s time for me to give you a quick recap of how I celebrated my Durga Puja. For those of you who are not quite aware of what Durga Puja means to us, well it is the biggest festival for all belonging to the Bengali culture.

As I celebrated this grand festival, here’s a quick look of my closet. I preferred to keep it ethnic throughout keeping in mind the festive spirits.

Durga Puja usually remains to be an occasion of 5 days and as Dusshera nears the grandeur in your looks multiplies.

The first day I decided to keep it simple with a white asymmetric kurti and a yellow half shrug. I teamed it up with a pair of small oxidised zigzag rings.

I also had a small brass based Ganesha pendant to jazz up the final touch.

The second day of festivity was marked by a Prussian blue A Line kurti. I have always tried to keep it simple and a small bindi has helped me a lot keeping at par with the theme.

Jaipuri Jhumkis and the brass pendant were my jewelry companions.

The third day popularly known as Ashtami we Bong’s try to give our traditional best and hence I decided to go for a saree.

Navami always has a tune of disappointment in it as it marks the second last day of celebrations. Maa Durga is soon going to return to her home. But that cannot diminish the fashion celebrations.

Went ahead with a black spaghetti dress teemed up with a white beadee necklace.

Dashami or Dusshera marks the climax of Durga Puja festivities. The famous “Sindoorkhela”( playing with Sindoor is organised to pay adieu to Maa Durga with celebrations yet with a heavy heart. My fashion book for the day happened to be a red saree teemed with a gold coined necklace and a small red bindi.

So this was my celebration of Ethnicity this Durga Puja.

P.S. kindly excuse the selfies modes of pictures😺

2 thoughts on “A Splush of Ethnic Vibes:My Lookbook During This Durga Puja

Leave a Reply

